Intro

Barcelona, two summers ago.
Barcelona, two summers ago.

As I write this post, I’m wondering what makes this blog different/unique/cool/worth reading but I can’t think of anything right now.

I was born in Manila, Philippines and moved to the UK when I was a skinny, naive 11 year-old.  Nine years have passed and much has changed, albeit the fact I’m still quite naive, I am now a calorie-counting 20 year-old thanks to my lower metabolism.

I guess I’m here to write what life is like as a a) student and b) a Filipino in a Western society so expect food, music, fashion, night life, movies, alcohol and more food.

If these prospects attract you, feel free to follow this web chronicle.

So, here goes.
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Published by

Julia Anduiza

Kitchen experiments and creations of a Chemistry graduate. A recent convert to the plant-based world, what originally was intended for my thrifty student days, has turned into my lifestyle. My passion lies in cooking anything from the plant kingdom, from your humble tubers to your ostentatious berries. Currently, I am devouring local and seasonal food, as well as reaping in the benefits of living ethically and sustainably - and I hope I inspire others to do the same too!

Leave a Reply

